Five Things Friday: Looking forward to the 2011-12 corps year

Today, we hosted our second registration day with more than 90 corps members. We pulled a few of those cms aside and asked “What are you looking forward to this year?” Today’s Five Things Friday is dedicated to those responses.

We would love to continue this conversation on facebook – click here to leave a comment and tell us what you are looking forward to!

1) Liana Bugos, 22, Greenville, South Carolina

This year, I am really looking forward to meeting new friends, exploring New York City, and making a lasting difference in the community where I will work. I’m so excited to get to know my students and help them succeed!

2) Ben Pong, 22, Brookline, Massachusetts

This year, I am most looking forward to witness students learn and thrive in the community that I am helping to build.


3) Jacob Kaye, 18, Arlington, Virginia

I am looking forward to becoming close with my teammates and experiencing life in the city.

4) Dixie DuRant, 21, Sumter, South Carolina

I am looking forward to interacting with students, teachers, and staff in the public school system in New York City.

5) Max Carman Pazel, 18, Boston, Massachusetts

I am looking forward to having fun, meeting new people, and challenging myself in this new environment.


