Five Things Friday: Looking Forward To The 10th Anniversary Corps!

Today, we hosted our first registration day with more than 140 incoming corps members! We pulled a few of those corps members aside and asked “What are you looking forward to this year?” Today’s Five Things Friday is dedicated to those responses.

1) Frederick Angell, 23, Holland Patent, New York

This year, I am really looking forward to living in a vibrant

city and serving the wonderful community in Harlem!

2) Alana Lewis, 23, Queens, New York

This year, I am really looking forward to working with

children and seeing them grow academically.

3) Matt Liles, 18, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

This year, I am really looking forward to

working hard and making friends who

have similar goals and interests.

4) Stephanie Peralta, 22, New York, New York

This year, I am looking forward to making a positive

impact on the youth I will be working with.

5) Phoebe Sun, 22, East Brunswick, New Jersey

This year, I am looking forward to exploring

the city and meeting new people!

