UPDATED: Give Now and Your Donation Will Go Farther

If you are planning on making a donation to City Year New York this year, now is the time. Last week, Microsoft announced that City Year is one of their Youth Spark partners, and today they launched a contest where they will make an additional $100,000 available to those partners.

Microsoft will match 1:1 every donation that City Year receives, up to $1,000.

When this campaign was launched last week, Microsoft was giving away $100,000, which has already been donated. They have generously decided to donate another $100,000 and this time, when it is gone, it is gone. We are one of many Youth Spark partners that will benefit from this opportunity so we need you to act fast and make your donation today. Please click here to donate and make sure to note that your donation is for City Year New York in the comments section. 

Five years ago, I joined the City Year staff and every year I have made a donation because I know that it will take more than my time to see the changes that I hope to see in the schools we serve. This year, with the help of Microsoft my donation will go farther than it ever has before and I hope that you will join me.

